Breanne Ybarra – autumn 2013 internship

BreanneMy name is Breanne Ybarra and I am the new intern at RIJ. I am currently a Senior at Syracuse University studying to achieve undergrad degree in International Relations. I am originally from California and this is the first time I have ever been out of the US! I was interested in working at RIJ because I believe the issue of displacement is something that affects the lives of everyone on this earth and should be paid more attention to.

So far I have been researching and making sure the country profiles are up to date on all of their information. Working here as been such a great experience so far, I am excited to see the ins and outs of an NGO and to allow my skills and hard work benefit the organization.

Leave a Reply

