The Student Files: Li Demi Yubin

写真
“the importance is to let them know there is always someone caring about them.” -Demi

Hello, this is Demi, a freshman from SILS, Waseda University. I am a Chinese and just came to Japan last year for college. It is a great pleasure to get to know the group of RIJ and become a part of it.

During my last year of high school, I used to visit a local orphan asylum once a month. I also organized students in my school to donate books to the asylum and teach orphans English.

To my perspective, it does not matter what you give them; the importance is to let them know there is always someone caring about them.

Fortunately, from this semester, I will start my brand new school life as a member of RIJ group. It would be a great opportunity for me to help more people, especially the refugees through the higher stage paved by RIJ. Hoping I could make some differences for them.

-Demi

Leave a Reply

