2012 Interns: Courtney Neeley

My name is Courtney Neeley and I am a U.S. citizen from Alaska. Currently I am a junior at Temple University Japan Campus and I am double majoring in International Affairs and Japanese.  As I had never had any experiences with an NGO or NPO of any kind I was curious about how they work. I am very happy that through RIJ I am able to understand the hard efforts that people have to put in to make an NGO run smoothly.

I began my internship at Refugees International Japan in mid-September. So far I have enjoyed the experience and worked on things such as country fact sheets as well as helping with the annual review. My overall goal is during my internship I not only want to grow though my experiences at RIJ, but I also want to make contributions that will be helpful resources later on in the future.

Leave a Reply

